When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. with this opinion?

These days, in developing countries have started investing more on technology to take part in the worldwide trade. This innovative trend has, of course, blurred traditional skills and ways of life, losing relevant and historical signs of societies. I completely agree with the need to fight this dying out of traditions and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. There are several drawbacks in losing traditions. For example, almost all countries hide in traditions and attitudes the identity of their society and history. All features that have affected and characterized a country, define it by itself and shed light on cultural background. Typical cuisine or uncommon skills are in fact signs of historical events that have been cram for in something that just then became daily routine but that now risks to be definitely lost. Another reason to try to keep traditions alive, regards mostly special skills that have been maybe handed down through all generations and are deeply connected to some societies development. For example unique handicraft products obtained through secret techniques. On the other hand, we shouldn't oppose innovations and technologies, since they have become pivotal in modern society. The last developments, in fact, have strongly given many benefits as solving environmental crises, poverty, and for example have allowed to find cures of many diseases. As a result, many social issues have been dealt with. In conclusion, innovations have been fundamental and are still key points for the societies' development, we have to support them without renouncing to traditions and our historical background that defines our roots. Personally, I believe that we should find a balance to sustain both of them equally.