Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

In most recent years, fast food industry has changed the preference of eating habits and gaining popularity over all world. Some people argue that the tendency of precooked meals is beneficial to some extent, as it is more convenient and cheaper, however, it alsohas substantial impacts on individuals, family and society on whole. It is indisputable fact that people are swamped in their life and they have no time to cook meals for their families. Despite putting efforts and energy in preparing time-consuming food, the most viable alternative for them is fast food. Every corner of street advertise ready-made meals, delicious and inexpensive, therefore becoming demanding choice of food for all ages. Besides, it convienance and taste, it imposed a detrimental effects on one's health when consumed in excess quantity. In addition to it, Cheaper quality of ingredients and added flavors caused gastric problems whereas high saturated fat and sugar content in prepackaged food increased risk of cardiovascular disease and diabetes. Even though these unhealthy diet don't have short term impacts on person health, but in later life it came out to be dreadful cause of death in young people. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm that although processed food is quicker and easy option for many individuals, its effects in long life leads to increased mortality rate in many countries.