When a country develops in technology, the traditional. Skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep alive.

It is often stated that because of the obvious constant improvement in technology in all countries of the world, the traditional skills and ways of life of such country go into extinction. Therefore, there is no essence in trying to keep such cultural values alive. In my own opinion, I totally disagree with the above notion that states that there is no need to keep these traditions alive or that they die out because of the high impact of technology and the possibility of correlation between technology and traditional skills. Technological advancements throughout the world has great benefits and also detrimental effects in the economy. Technology has greatly improved several sectors such as communication, transportation, agriculture, education, engineering, construction, and aviation mention a few. But there are also some demerits it poses such as nuclear wars and bullying of underdeveloped countries. As a result of the merits of the presence of technology, there is no need for traditional skills go into extinction. Otherwise, technology can be used to improve these traditional skills and carry out a better task using these traditional skills as the basis. For instance, several drugs have been manufactured as a result of traditional herbs. The famous artemether, a malaria drug, originated from local herbalists, and with the help of technology, gave rise to a highly versatile drug distributed world wide. Therefore, these traditional skills cannot be forgotten. Technology can also be used to keep cultural values or traditional ways of life for as long as possible. Unarguably, most twenty-first century children do not know much about the traditional ways of life, but are engrossed and carried-away by the increasing technological developments occurring at a high rate such as phones, computers, and consoles. Luckily for them, Most twentieth century children were involved in the emergence of this technology and also have an indepth knowledge about the traditional ways of life which they were brought up with. As such, these cultural values cannot die out as they would be passed on from generation to generation, and with the help of technology, memories would be created and saved to show their future children. In conclusion, the high impact of technology in our lives has great awesome benefits. In my opinion, I disagree that due to technological advances, traditional skills would die out and that there is no need to keep them alive because technology can be used and is being used to keep these traditional ways of life alive for all time.