When a country develop its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. with this opinion?

When the technology of one country improves, the typical abilities finished. Hence, it is not necessary to continue with this skills. However, I disagree with this statement, for the reason that there are some works that never will be able to replace for machines such as psychologists, politicians and teachers. The development of technology is a great input for a nation, because it allows to enhance our quality of life. The scientific advances are essential for having an easier life, also this help with jobs that have abilities repetitive and easy to replace. For example, robot vacuum cleaners are a good invention for clean the house. Therefore, it is not necessary to hire a maid for tidy the home, thus it is possible to save money. On the other hand, some professions cannot be replaced for the technology advance, such as psychologists, politicians and teachers. Hence, the abilities that imply those works will never finish. Those skills are the comprehension, the understand of behaviour, and the ability to help to people, according their context. For example, I cannot imagine a robot as a psychologist try to give some advice to the population. In conclusion, traditional skills should be keep, despite the development of scientific advance. However, in some works is very useful in which their abilities are repetitive and easy to replace. Meanwhile, in other jobs are impossible die out their skills as a teacher, for example, because this career implies features that only a human can do as the emotions.