what was your favorite toy when you were a child? describe it and explain why it was important to you. Include examples to support your explanation.

The most of people give more importance to name and fame, whilst compassion and empathy toward others are reduced from the world. However, I agree with the given statement to a larger extent and the reasons for it will be elaborated in the enlisted paragraphs. From my practical point of view, first and foremost reason, is the aggressive materialization. This is because people are greatly influenced by their relatives and friends, which gives importance to materialistic life. Moreover, they become money- oriented and want to fulfill their desires. A recent survey has been conducted by Harvard University reveals that more than 47% of American give weightage to material approach. A consequence of this, individuals have forgotten the value of kindness. The second reason of this is social approach. In other words, social status in communities plays a central role in which people often judge them on base of it. If a person didnot have standard lifestyle, they will face problems of discrimination in the society. Hence, due to show offing culture people are encouraged in materialistic world and at the same time status is indispensable part of the communities. Paradoxically, there are number of people who are act as philanthropist for the betterment of mankind. A distinct reason for this is they have kindness towards unprivileged people. Furthermore kindness hearted person always contribute in society with any expectations. For instance, the dynamic person like Bill gates donates more than 53% of his income for the destitute people, which helps in medical treatments and food supply. These types of people discouraged the trend of social status and materials possession, and believe in compassion. Thus, there are people who wants to build sustainable society by doing charitable activities. In conclusion, it is truly seen that practical approach has gain popularity in the people's life, whereas trust and kindness has vanished from society. Nonetheless, I support this point to a far, owing to show-off culture and stereotype society which leaves a minimal run from sympathy.