TPO26 – Independent: A/D? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent's jobs than to choose jobs that very different from their parent's job.

Women are believed to be better at raising children than men so the working life of them is becoming less important. I personally disagree with the statement and supposed that upbringing children should not be considered as women’s matter. On the one hand, the intent that women should completely concentrate on taking care of children is no longer suitable in recent years. Firstly, both men and women have the same ability to raise their children. To be more precious, in a family, the mother might be closer to their children than the father but in fact, there are some children still grow up normally although they live with only their dads. Secondly, women in modern life have to balance between family and working so concentrating too much on upbringing children might make women’s life become imbalance and it also leads to some consequences. For instance, the work productivity might be decreased when women have kids because they have less free time for their favors to gain qualifications for their career paths. On the other hand, it would be unfair to say women should work less and focus on taking care of their children. There is a variety of women who succeed when they pursue their life-work. As an example, Miss Do Lien was a literature teacher before she decided to attend in the insurance business and became the chairman of AAA insurance company 8 years later. Moreover, back to working life after maternity leave, women can share their husbands the burden of money to raise their child. In other words, when the baby becomes steadier, the bringing up and earning money should be shared equally between the wife and the husband. To conclude, I claim that women should balance between working and taking care of children instead of prioritizing one of these.