What should universities do to ensure that their professors are not only experts in their fields, but good at teaching students as well?

The contentious argument that the pictorial presentation of news clippings is more eye catching and beneficial than textual presentation erupts a heated debate among many. In my opinion, I will dissent with the statement, as I believe words are essential to depict true picture of any news. On one hand, the pictures are advantageous to be the part of the electronic or conventional media, as in this age of information explosion, we are bombarded with so many futile news that we need a medium to filter out the relevant information which we need. For instance, when we open news portal there were so many news that we can’t have enough time to read everything, and we usually asked ourselves that where should we start? thus, pictures serves as a tool to step aside bogus information which is not the need of the time. On the other hand, however, words are critically important and forms an integral part of any news. If graphical representation facilitates the user to understand it easily, words provide meaning to that information. They are relatively more effective source to illustrate the true essence of any scenario and better emphasize the emotions attached to any particular incident. Furthermore, they bring clarity and objectivity to any statement. To conclude, albeit images are necessary and plays a pivotal role in conveying the news to public, nevertheless words create greater impact on the mind of the readers and drives them to a place where they can efficiently relate themselves with the news.