What is your favourite form of transportation for getting around? Describe it and explain why it is your favourite means of transportation.

In many nations, some university students stay with their families, while others leave their home to study in other cities. This essay will first discuss about how living separated from the family while studying means students do not get support from them and then talk about how it can make them more focus on their studies and more independent before coming to the conclusion that the benefit of this outweigh the drawback. The primary disadvantage of living in other cities to attend colleges is students receive less attention from other family members. This can impact their study negatively if they are in difficult situations, such as sickness and stress. For example, I lived with my family when I was in university and my mom always made me a bowl of warm soup when I caught in the cold, so that I would feel better and could attend the classes the next day. However, there were many distractions from my brother and sister that made me could not focus on my study as well. Despite the lack of support, students who live in faraway places from their home can focus on their studies better and they tend to be more independent in their lives. This is because there is nobody else nearby who can create distractions during their time to study and take care of them when sick but themselves. For example, my classmates who came from other cities always got good marks and did domestic chores, such as washing clothes and ironing, themselves. I believe their academic achievement and independence have helped them finding good jobs. In conclusion, although university students who live far from home do not have anyone who can watch them, they can concentrate on their studies better and be more independent in doing domestic chores. Therefore, this essay thinks that the advantage of it overshadow the disadvantage.