Some people think that to reduce traffic problem people will come from rural areas to live in urban areas. What extant

Environmental problems such as Global warming and pollution is on the increase. It is taught by some that these problems can only be solved by the Government and large Organizations, while nothing can be done by individuals. I totally disagree with this notion. I believe to have a safe and conducive environment, both the Authorities and individuals have a part to play. To Begin with; The Government can help curtail these environmental hazards by creating policies to ban the use fuels to encourage energy saving fuel, such as; solar energy. This is because, most big manufacturing firms built in the cities and towns are responsible for emitting tonnes of Co2 into the atmosphere, which does not only cause air and noise pollution but also affects the depletion of the ozone layer which is creating Global warming. By the leaders enforcing a ban, it will create a safe environment in a long run. In addition, organizations should build manufacturing facilities outskirt of the town and cities to decrease air and noise contamination. In the same vein, man also can help to create a safe Habitat by reducing waste. The incessant use and improper disposal of non biodegradable materials has, consequently, led to an Upsurge in waste pollution. This has resulted in clogging of water pipelines, causing flooding, destruction of roads and buildings. To have a habitable environment, people should be encouraged to recycle materials rather than being wasteful. For example, in my town, each house is paid a fee for every recyclable material collected and returned to the Recycling Agency. This practice reduced the rate of flooding in the area. In conclusion, I believe the responsibility to curtail the damage being done to the habitat involves The Government, Large Cooperations and Man.