What is your approach to problem-solving, how does it works for you? Use specific details to support your response.

According to each person' s intellectual orientation and distinctive characteristics, each finds different methods to tackle to a problem, from daily life matters to academic subjects. Today, problem-solving ability becomes a critical skill for every student due to its increasing importance in real-life situations and a requirement for the employment process of almost all companies. For the most effectual practice of problem-solving attainment, both academic knowledge and practical experience have equal significance, the former allows one to get erudition of the problem, the latter enhances one' s versatility to approach it. Today, materials for the guidance of best practice for problem-solving skill are made available both online and offline, enabling students to get cognition over the subject from the academic perspective. Instruction from scholar articles provides a valuable source of information to get the first approach to problem-solving. For example, in various published books by prestigious authors, students can find necessary information about how to deal with a problem, from its definition, classification, and the common methods applied in a variety of contexts. Often, those academic materials gain the merit for comprehensive knowledge and detailed explanation, allowing learners to view the subject from different angles. In addition to those articles or textbooks, one can find a rich source of information available online in the format of video. Those instruction videos are conducted by credential schools and non-profit organizations which offers online course with no fee related and interactive display. For those who find no interest in learning real-life skills in textbook can gain motivation from those online courses. All in all, academic approach to problem-solving furnishes learners with rich information and becomes an exciting field to study. Besides the knowledge provided by scholars and researchers, students can obtain problem-solving skills in a more pragmatic manner, namely practicing it daily by joining some clubs or social activities. In university, student organizations attract the attention of a majority of students for they provide students with important skills beyond what is taught in formal education. For example, in those student' s clubs, regardless of their scale or number of participants, there are numerous events that require members to possess the flexibility in dealing with arising problems. The experience gained from exposure to those difficulties is a great benefit for all those joining. Furthermore, joining student organizations offers participants the opportunity to practice the knowledge they get from the lecture hall. Apparently, due to the lack of interaction and real context in the class, many issues associated with a particular situation are omitted in the case study. However, students can find the resolution by employing the methodology gained in classroom, combining with their ability to handling other problems related. In conclusion, students can get problem-solving skills from various different channels, from academic sources to non-academic sources, while the former offers a comprehensive and objective approach, the latter provides students with other but equally important skills needed for good practicing.