Solving environmental problems for the present generation to sacrifice our present convenient way of living The key to solving environmental problems is for the present generation to sacrifice their convenient way of life for the sake of future generations.

Evidently, problems related to environmental degradation are rising day-by-day. Some people argue that by compromising luxurious living style, we can solve this problem easily. However, I believe that less usage of technology and by being more responsible towards our surrounding, human race can tackle this issue effectively. To begin with, one of the most effective steps can be taken by making some changes in people’s daily life activities. Unknowingly, many of us get indulged in those actions, which can be hazardous for our environment. For instance, using plastic materials, although we are all aware that plastic bags are harmful for the environment, people still use plastic bags. In addition, running some campaigns and spreading the information about harmful effects of using plastic bottles and bags can save earth. Furthermore, scarcity of drinking water is the major rising problem these days. Though humans are blessed with abundance of water, depletion of water is increasing in many parts of the world. By making some changes in our habits, water related problem can be solved. Furthermore, the advent of technology is adversely affecting our environment. Demand for the production is rising at alarming level. However, limited use of technology and promoting more usage of natural resources such as solar, water and tidal energy can solve this problem. To conclude, we could get the chance to lead this present lifestyle after struggling for many years. I believe that by considering some above mentioned steps we can save our earth for descendants without hampering our present life.