Should parents be obligated to immunize their children against common childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children? What is your view of this practice?

Every infant needs and support of their parents from any danger at his/her early stage. Any disease can be fatal for infants because their immunity system is just started and yet to improve. So, according to me, parents should be obligated to immunize their children for childhood diseases. I will elaborate on my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs. First, vaccination helps as a safeguard against various common childhood diseases. However, children do not have a strong immune system that makes them vulnerable to diseases. Therefore, they must get vaccinated before and after birth. Additionally, numerous countries provide vaccines with pout any cost. For instance, India started an organization to give polio vaccines to each child an entire country. Moreover, all governments should start a grant to make available vaccines at a cheap rate. Second, sometimes parents do not immunize their children because of the lack of education. All government should start organizations that spread awareness about the benefits of vaccination and the hazards of diseases. If one child does not get immunized and suffers from any disability only because of lack of awareness. Children are not only holding the future of their parents, but they also hold the future of the nation. Also, disabilities cost money and time both for parents. If a child is not immunized, then he/she gets sick and that costs a lot more for parents to save from that disease. Lastly, vaccination eliminated numerous diseases that severely disabled people a few decades ago. For example, smallpox does not exist worldwide, so now children’s do not have to take shots for smallpox. The government spends a lot of human resources and money to do research to immunize children from diseases. If children do not get vaccinated, then all resources get waste. Let’s put in a nutshell, I strongly believe that parents should be obligated to immunize their children because it helps to protect the upcoming generation, and also make parents sincere towards their responsibilities.