what is the best city you have visited and explain why? use examples and details to support your explanation.

It is argued that the possession of nuclear weapons by certain countries is helpful in avoiding wars and that nuclear energy is used as an inexpensive and environmentally-friendly source of power. This essay agrees that the drawbacks of nuclear technology outweigh the advantages because of the devastating effects that nuclear technology can have on the planet and the damage it does to the environment. In times of warfare, countries may choose to use nuclear ammunitions to strike other nations and in the process, cause large-scale destruction. Nuclear missiles are very powerful and the use of even a single missile can destroy thousands of lives and make the land radioactive for many years, which means that it would make it impossible for people to live there. For example, the atomic bomb that was dropped in Hiroshima by the United States, killed hundreds of thousands of people and made the land radioactive for several years, until it was finally deemed safe for humans to access. Although nuclear energy is one of the cheapest sources of energy, there is no denying that it generates nuclear waste, which is extremely harmful to the environment. Nuclear waste contains high amounts of radioactive material and most countries have not yet found a way of its safe disposal. Any leakage or accidents in nuclear waste disposal can seriously harm the ecosystem. For example, the nuclear accident in Uttar Pradesh led to land and water contamination and even induced acid rain. In conclusion, this essay disagrees with the opinion that nuclear technology is beneficial rather than harmful because its usage can be catastrophic to both the environment and the planet itself.