Think critically about the following statement. A universal language should replace all languages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of a universal language.

To introduce, there is an argument concerning if there are more merits than demerits of staying in a house when compared to living in a flat. While some individuals like to stay in a personal building, others prefer to dwell in an apartment because of several advantages and disadvantages. I strongly support that there are more benefits of staying in a house such as freedom and space than its detriments when compared to living in a flat. Living in a house posses several merits such as more space and freedom over its demerit which tend to be its high cost of maintenance. Referring to freedom, one who lives in a house does not have to abide by any rule or regulation due to the fact that most houses are built by the personal owners. In addition, most houses are more spacious than apartments in all scenarios. Using myself as a perfect illustration, I have lived in both houses and flats growing up, and as such, it is evident that many houses have spaces in garage and gardens. On the other hand, its obvious detriment is the high cost of building and maintenance. Most houses are usually more costly than renting or living in an apartment in all ramifications. Dwelling in a flat is also not a bad place to live mainly due to the cost effectiveness and high level of socialization. Apartments are good places to start off as young adults trying to make ends meet because utilities such as electricity bill, security bill, and waste bill are usually shared among the tenants. Due to this, there is a higher tendency of meeting new friends and socializing when living in an apartment than when compared to staying in a house mainly due to the increased number of individuals migrating in flats. A very good example which I remember vividly was when I was living in an apartment, I had the opportunity of meeting a very special person to me which is currently my wife. Therefore, staying in a flat creates room for meeting people and socializing with several people of different cultures and tribes. Nevertheless, there are demerits to living in a flat such as adhering to awkward rules and regulations, noise, little space, disturbances, and minimum security mention a few. In conclusion, both apartments and houses are good places to live in, but there are great merits and less detriments of staying in a house when compared to living in a flat with more disadvantages such as disturbance, its proneness to thieves and other evil vices.