what is a very important skill a person should learn to be successful in the world today. why and why not? ?

It is true that some people favour movies produced within their own country. While others argue for more foreign movies and TV programmes to be imported to enrich the nation’s culture, I would argue that it would be better to promote a local entertainment industry. On the one hand, I believe that foreign movies and TV shows should be considered as a part of the contribution to acountry’s culture. Firstly, viewers are able to broaden their knowledge through imported movies and shows. For example, such a documentary based on true events as Chernobyl provides people with understanding about the reason and bad impacts of a nuclear disaster remaining today. Secondly, movies and shows are ideal sources for those who want to improve their foreign language. To demonstrate, watching sitcom like Friends series is an effective way to not only practice English but also boost their vocabulary. On the other hand, domestically produced movies and shows benefit the country’s culture through two particular forms. In terms of education, the youth have the opportunity to learn about the nation’s history, which promotes their patriotism and national pride. For instance, instead of studying boring textbooks, youngsters can explore previous events by enjoying films about their local. With regard to entertainment, local movies and shows usually reflect normal life and experience. Recently, there are such variety shows whose copyrights belong to other countries in the world are adapted by local producers as The Voice or Running Man. In conclusion, although international movies and TV shows contribute to the diversity of a country’s culture, it seems to me that local film and TV industries should be given the priority because of its educating and entertaining roles.