What factors have contributed most to the increase of international travel?

We live in a word where there are so many options for travelling. According to a recent article, there has been an increase in international travelling. Since the article did not find the major causes of what is causing this new trend, I decided to raise two crucially important factors which could presumably contribute to this. It cannot be denied that we take most means of transport for granted and flying on a plane is becoming more prevalent. In comparison to the previous century, the cost of airline tickets has noticeably decreased. In other words, most airlines are now aiming at a wide range of public. Not only do they want to attract the affluent, but they also want to ensure that even the poorest citizens can afford to buy a ticket. Moreover, the convenience of aircraft also plays a vital role as flying is not so time-consuming. Another potential factor is global business and trade. The majority of successful companies, such as Foxconn and Apple, are spread out into the whole world. If they did not do this, they would not be able to satisfy their customers. Therefore, they often have no other option, but to dispatch their representatives who always travel by plane. Secondly, the world economy has reached its peak, that is to say, our population is buying more cars. To sum up, as far as I am concerned, global business plays a bigger role when it comes to the increase in travelling. Despite the fact that means of transport have changed, companies have a major impact. To make it clear, companies have the power to shape our society. We are under the influence of them. They set down the rules in terms of new trends in our society.