Housing and accommodation has become a major problem in many countries around the world, what any some of the man factors that have contributed to this problem? What can be done to help reduce the number of homeless people?

Literacy being the backbone of a nation is a vivid indicator of development. I partially agree with the view that schooling, in particular the primary level of education should be free for everyone. To begin with, it is a natural human tendency that anything which is made free, declines in its value. The same can be the case with information also. The reason higher discipline is viewed with so much of respect is that there is an immense effort which goes into acquiring it. If it was otherwise, a lot of students would not put their mind & soul into it. Furthermore, making higher literacy free would even lower the motivation level of professors & faculties, thereby lowering the overall quality of information. Consequently, there are chances that the failure percentage may increase in case education is made free as the student would not have to bear the burden of fees anymore. There are various ways in which the avenues of discipline can be widely opened & access made easy to every section & strata of people such as providing easy scholarship loans with reduced rate of interest, introducing various effective scholarship policies to the meritorious students at the school level, maximum funding to colleges & universities. For example, the already existing Swami Vivekanand scholarship for the single girl child, for students from socially & economically backward communities has enabled India to progress in the field of education and research. To substantiate further, it has been reported that the number of school dropouts has reduced from 25 million in 2003 to 8. 1million in 2009. To conclude with, primary schools should be made free, but higher discipline should be made more accessible and not completely free.