many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years the number of elderly people living in care homes has increased significantly. While the care homes have merits such as providing safety and companionship environment for the residents, it has its demerits especially high coast and isolation from the relatives, which sometimes used for illegal matters. This essay will highlight some of the benefits and drawbacks that have resulted from this switch. In terms of the upside, first and foremost, it is definitely the senior citizens will derive great benefits relating to health care from institutional care. Those medical institutions for seniors are often much better equipped to deal with the needs of elderly people than family homes. Second, the staff who work in nursing homes have been professionally trained to manage the demands of the elderly. It is rare for family members possess these skills. For instance, an article has been recently published in CNBS showing a list of devices that must be available in care houses which cost them a big amount of money. In general, Nursing homes much prepared than family homes by devises and staff. Turning to the downside, Elderly people do face some problems in nursing homes. For instance, living in care houses are very costly. But the main issue is that some relatives use these houses to dominate the senior citizens fortune by legal gap, then set themselves as legal guardians. Put their relatives there and lock them down forever. Besides they control over the medicines to make them out of conscious to ensnare their properties. For example, the Netflix documentary Dirty money season two episode five showed that there is over 600 billion dollars are stolen annually in the USA in cooperation with care homes from elderly people. Accordingly, it is highly recommended that laws must be set to protect the aged members. In conclusion, despite the benefits of specially-trained staff and well-equipped facilities the nursing homes can offer the elderly, the drawbacks of taking advantage of their condition should also be taken into consideration.