Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while others think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country’s success. What are these factors? Which, of all factors, do you think are most important?

Nation’s success is often measured from economic growth. In other words, country is said to be developed if it has a stable and surplus economy. Such countries are venerated and hold strong position globally. Though, it seems to be compelling, there are other factors that play vital role in measuring countries success. We will discuss them in subsequent paragraphs. Along with economic progress, areas such as sports, cultural diversity, science and technology, Education are the key factors in country’s success. Countries like Kenya, Jamaica doesn’t have an impressive economy. However, they are global leaders in athletics. Usain Bolt, one of the fastest man alive is from Jamaica. These countries rule the Olympics in athletics. On the other hand, India is the country with diverse culture. More than 8000 languages and a nation of 30 primary cultural and many subcultures. India is one of the oldest civilizations and has a history of thousands of years. People around the globe visit India to experience diversity in food, culture, language, mythology etc. This is the identity of India globally. Further, nations such as Israel, Russia, china, USA are advanced in science and technology. Israel is famous for its ammunitions market and make the country one of the chief exporters of ammunition. Moreover, United states is one of the country with advanced Space Programs which certainly measured as a milestone. Despite of all these factors, I believe education is one of the most important, countries like united kingdom has an exceptionally good education system where they are nurtured future generations. Universities like Cambridge, Harvard and Oxford plays significant role in research in almost every sector of the world. To conclude, it’s not enough to say, a country’s accomplishment depends only on its economy. However, areas as education, sports, science are vital in country’s progress.