What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in considering that sports like football can ease international tensions. I somewhat agree with the statement and upon the fact that this matter has some convincing arguments despite the contentions about it. This essay will discuss how sporting events allow people to release their patriotic emotions and can also have adverse effects and thus will lead to the conclusion. At the outset, there are some reasons how popular events can have some negative effects, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that these major events can escalate international relations and this can create more problems between nations. For instance, during the 2018 FIFA world cup Britain and united states refused to attend the world cup final held in Russia. In result, Russia has imposed sanctions on ally countries of Britain and the united states. For this reason, the adverse impacts of the popular events should not be ignored. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that sporting events can be addressed with some positive facets as well. However, the most predominant one stems from the fact that these events bring people together, which in results ease international tensions and leads towards peaceful relations. As an illustration, the findings of some studies reveal that the best way to ease international tensions is organising sporting events. Therefore, the importance of the football world cup and other sports are undeniable. After analysing the above discussion, it can be concluded that the impact of sporting events is significant, although the given negative effects should not be overlooked.