What do you consider to be the most important room in a house? Why is this room more important to you than any other room?

My husband and I live in an apartment, which includes a bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen. We do not have children yet, so our apartment is pretty small but it is cheap and cozy. If I would have to choose the most important room in a house I think it would be living room. In the following paragraphs, I will present my reasons to support my answer. First of all, a living room is the place where we take our guests. It is the main and the biggest room in our apartment and we try to keep it clean and cozy. For example, my husband vacuums it every other day especially when it is wet outside and our dog makes dirty sports on the carpet with its paws after a walk. Second of all, I think that living room is the most important room in our house because we spend most of our time there watching TV, having our dinner and just talking with each other. Finally, our living room is a place where we study. Since our apartment is rather small we do not have a room for studying, so I have my table with the computer on it in our living room. I like to study there because the room is perfectly light with the large windows and the beautiful view from them. My parents have a much bigger house with six rooms, large kitchen and two floors. However, I think that my mother would agree with me that their living room is the most important room in the house. When we visit them we always gather there, lay the table, and have a long talk. My mother makes delicious cakes and aromatic tea. I like those moments. To sum up, I think many people will agree with me that living room is the most important room in a house because it is the room where people spend most of their time at home.