It has recently been announced that a new movie theatre may be built in your neighbourhood.

I live in a small community. From my everyday experience and observation, I can say that the idea of building a new theatre in my neighbourhood has some advantages as well as disadvantages. In this essay, I will first focus on the reasons why I support this idea and then move on to analysing why someone in my community might oppose it. Finally, I will draw a rational conclusion based on the analysis made throughout the essay and my own belief and observation. First of all, I like movies and my husband and I sometimes go to the movie theatre to watch premieres. Unfortunately, it is time-consuming for us. We have to drive about 50 minutes to the nearest movies theatre. So, the idea of having a movie theatre in our neighbourhood seems very attractive. It would save us an hour just to get there and another hour to get back home. Another important aspect of it is that in this case, we will be able to get to the movie theatre by foot. I must confess that we always have parking troubles in the parking space near the movie theatre. Second of all, a new movie theatre is a very good place for students who want to earn some money. My husband and I live near a student community, so I think it would be a great news for them. In addition to this practical benefit students will be able to watch all movies free of charge. I suppose it is a great way to save some money. Finally, there are usually many restaurants and entertaining centres around a movie theatre and people can have dinner or play game machines there. In contrast, I think that the building of a new movie theatre will destroy the silence and beauty of out community. Such entertaining centres are often noisy. Moreover, traffic jams will probably be the result of it. In conclusion, I think that if the question was about building a new movie theatre in the next neighbourhood I would completely agree. I agree due to the advantages if will offer.