Plants can provide food, shelter, clothing, or medicine. What is one kind of plant that is important to you or the people in your country?

Nowadays, governments manage various schedules and follow different policies to preserve the forests because the plants not only are the habitats of many animals, but also have significant benefits such as providing food, shelter, cover, and drug for the humankind. Although some people noticeably believe that food is the certain advantage of plants, in my reckoning, I prefer the plants which provide useful drugs and medicines and owing to special weather in my city. First and foremost, because of the special weather in my hometown, the farmers grow the medicinal plants more than other plants. As a matter of fact, the condition forces farmers to cultivate these plants. On the other hand, there are various kinds of modern transportation systems, factories, and to name a few which emit hazardous pollutants into the air. Without any doubt, these emissions not only destroy the animal's habitat but also cause many dangerous illnesses to the human. Also, according to some research conducted by many experts of psychology, the plant's drug has a profound impact on curing people and this is specifically true for the people in my country. Moreover, medicinal plants and herbal drugs have very little side effects and the people in my country rely on those herbal medicines for different diseases. In contrast to natural drugs, the chemical drugs sometimes have irrecoverable effects. Scientists proved that although the chemical drugs can cure some diseases, it has critical side effects on our body. Indisputably, having more effective outcomes of the medicinal plants is the dominant reason for my preference of the medicinal plants.