What could be done to encourage people to buy local products? An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

In the modern era we can't think our activity without the internet, nowadays it is not only a service but also became a necessity. I think, rapid access to the knowledge has improved our life. The easy access to knowledge has negative impacts on our lifestyle too. This essay will first discuss a few positive impacts and then will discuss a few negative aspects of increased access to information. First of all, easy access to knowledge enables us to keep ourselves updated and empowers us to explore different avenues. For example, in the pre internet era, students, who are willing to get education from an international college, had difficulties gathering knowledge regarding courses, class schedules etc. Now, students can access material from college websites readily, and even an online application to courses is possible. Also, one may subscribe to the preferred school's newsletter online and can get periodic updates. On the contrary, the convenience of access to the material made human being lazy. For example, earlier we had to open a dictionary to find a meaning of a word or to understand the use of that word. These days, students refer to the online application to do the same with a click. A study shows, such habit results in forgetting that word later, because our brain knows the solution is readily available. So, there is not much new learning, and researchers observed a constraint of vocabulary among new generation. So, to sum up, it is undeniable that easy access to information on the internet definitely improved our life and enable us to be more effective. On the other hand, like the other great innovations of technologies, the ease of getting knowledge does have some adverse effect on life and lifestyle. We, as an intelligent species, has to choose the use of the internet carefully in advance.