What could be done to encourage people to buy local products? An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays, although foreign trade has become one of the most significant trends across the world, local trade should be encouraged to maintain sustainable economic growth among the nation. As a relevance, shopping online has developed quickly to adapt to the high demand of consumers, which obviously have many benefits and drawbacks to both companies and individuals. First of all, to enhance the sale of local products, the government should be involved to cope with many problems that local entrepreneurs have had to face. It is clear that, because of weak financial background, most of the small regional productions could not have enough material to boost their manufacture performance as well as marketing to help their products successfully to reach the potential market. Dealing with this issue, the most essential action the government need to do is provide financial aids and long term supports to ensure they have enough resources to end up with the obstacle. Moreover, public awareness is also a crucial aspect that has a notable impact on the survival of small local businesses which many responsible authorities could able to due to. For example, in South Australia, some city councils advertise the value of Kangaroo Island products such as honey, milk, eggs and dried fruit in many public parks or even in many supermarkets to encourage local consuming which lately will support the survival of the farmers on this island. In other words, as a result of explosive global trending, online shopping has many effects both in positive and negative ways. Firstly, shopping online positive encourages entrepreneurship among nations. It is obvious that, within some decades since the outbreak of the internet and trading online, there is a dramatic rise in the number of youngsters start-up who create their business based on the basis of the internet. For an instant, Alibaba express is a great home for online businesses where they just simply create an account and advertise the potential products to sell as quick as lightning. Secondly, because of the development of shopping online, there are many risks of being attacked by hackers. It should be addressed that since someone uses their personal details such as bank account and basic personal information, the hacker could use their well-developed techniques to steal their valuable information. In conclusion, to encourage local products trading, the government should be a key element to support local producers as well as create public awareness about the importance of local products. More than that, the responsible authorities should be involved in online shopping in order to maintain the equivalent of national economic development.