Some people think that the governments of developing countries should introduce new technology to improve the quality of life, while some people believe that the best way is to develop education.

There are arguments about whether the government of developing countries should introduce new technology to improve the quality of life or to develop education. This essay will discuss both views. To begin with, technology play a vital role in the way people live. Life is much more convenient with the help of technology, so many jobs that require manual labour can be done with some devices. For instance, domestic chores such as washing of clothes and dishes are now carried out with washing machine and dish washer. The result of this is that time and energy are save so that people can concentrate on other aspect of their lives. More so, many companies in the developed countries use machines to achieve lots of tasks that humans take so much time to accomplish. There is no doubt that technology is key in the improvement of life. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that education is the best way to improve the quality of life of a nation. So many developing countries are underdeveloped because they fail to improve their educational system, which in turn affect every other sector adversely. Lack of education can make a population of people fail to embrace technology and other innovations. For example, a particular group of people in some part of Africa rejected polio vaccine even when this disease affected a large number of children in that terrain, this is mainly due to ignorance of the causes and management of the illness. The impact of poor education is very grave as it not only lead to technological stagnation but can claim lives. In conclusion, even though technology is very important in making peoples lives better, good education is the best way to improve their lives.