What are the important characters in a teacher? Why are they important? Include details and examples to support your explanation.

In the recent decade, the technology has shown an astronomical revolution, which has greatly changed the modes of interaction among the people. I do agree that the modern technology has altered the mindset of people to feel that it is not necessary to write letters anymore. Let me discuss some reasons for this change in the remaining part of the essay. Firstly, the reduced usage of letters were observed after the invention of telephones, as people considered it to be the fastest way of communication. Even people from another part of the world is reached easily through phones. For example, if one writes a letter to their kith or kin, it takes a minimum of 2 to 3 days to reach them irrespective of the emergency. But, the telephones have assisted in a faster means of conveyance. Secondly, the gradual development of telephones to portable mobiles has greatly influenced the mode of communication where they prefer to send text messages rather than to write long paragraphs in the letter. It takes only a few seconds for the messages to reach another person irrespective of place or the other external factors. For example, the WhatsApp facilities allow us to send as much as messages at any time while taking it to a step higher by allowing us to know if the other person has viewed the message or not. This is not possible in case of letters, where we are not sure if it has reached them unless we get a reply letter from them. By summarizing the above points, I strongly agree that the modern technologies have greatly influenced the mode of conveying a message where they believe that it is no longer necessary to write letters by considering it as a waste of time.