Describe a teacher from your past that you remember. You should say: What class the teacher taught you and how old you were. What the teacher's special qualities and characteristics were. Why you remember this teacher.

A society with a democratic style of leadership allows her citizens to freely express themselves without any form of hinderance. While some people view freedom of speech as unnecessary, I agree that the opinions of the nation’s citizens are very paramount. Firstly, when people in the country express their views without prohibition, it puts the leadership of the government in check. In the long run, it will be very beneficial to the government because her citizens can always speak up when they are not satisfied if they derail. In addition, the plan of every nation’s government is to please her citizens and make the country habitable for daily living. To illustrate this point, the citizens of the United States of America in 2013 expressed their dissatisfaction through the various social media platforms over the 80% tax increase in the nation. It was review and immediately reduce to 30%. Therefore, a country that allows her citizens to give their opinions become and envy to others. Another point to consider is that freedom of speech of the citizens in a free society gives them the right to elect their leaders and also impeach them whenever they default. Also, their voices are not silenced whenever the elections were not conducted fairly and freely. They do not need to be bullied, arrested and killed due to airing their views. Likewise, people have the right to impeach the nation’s leader and re-elect a new one without any form of oppression. For example, the current president of Nigeria has been impeached due to some misappropriation of funds and irregularities of decision. Although, he presently facing some trials in the court, the decision is subject to the opinions of the judge and her citizens. In conclusion, freedom of speech is very important and I agree because it puts the government in check and allows them to elect their leaders.