What are the causes of water shortages? Please also offer some solutions to this problem. Give some reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The unending accommodation challenges in big cities has said to be the cause of most social vices. Although, there are countless factors and organisations that can put an end to this issue. But should only the government be saddled with the responsibility to put an end to this problem? This essay will argue against the fact that, it is only the government that can solve this crisis. Firstly, the private organisations should begin to include accommodation in the remuneration of their employees as housing is an essential factor for survival, as humans. In as much as the government has been doing so much nut the population keeps increasing ceaselessly, the private employers ought to do their bit by adding shelter plans for their staff, because the government cannot provide accommodation for the ever increasing populace. For example, a Nigerite Nigeria PLC built staff quarters at every plant they possess all around the federation. If most individually owned companies also erects staff quarters in their work stations, it reduces the shelter issues the citizens are currently facing which is a threat to security of lives and properties. In addition, financial institutions can also make mortgage plans more affordable and available to all levels of customers. For instance, A First Bank of Nigeria has a product named, First Mortage, which is aimed at customers who needs to get a shelter but would pay back with an interest. However, the financial institution can make their mortgage products more affordable so as to make more citizens, homeowners. Thereby, solving the housing problems the nation is encountering. In conclusion, privately owned companies should include accommodation plans in their remuneration packages to their employees. Also, the financial institutions should assist with affordable mortgage plans for their customers. This essay discussed that, it is not only the government that can provide answers to the unending questions about the housing issue.