A serious problem affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problem?

Potable water plays a significant role in housekeeping. However, some ecologists state that people are facing water scarcity all over the world. In this essay, I will consider major factors for this shortage and purpose some viable solutions. Let us start with reasons why the world is experimenting water shortage. The first cause is that people frequently pollute water sources. Many cities are dependent on water supplies, such as rivers and lakes, but because many factories and plants, which operate near these reservoirs, regularly dump harmful waste into them, which gradually deteriorate water quality to the poisonous level. Another reason is that humanity tends to waste water in households. Most families, for example, use water carelessly, while they both wash the dishes and do the laundry, since it is either free of charge or negligently cheap, which makes people to forget about its crucial value for life. Therefore, after analyzing, it is clear that these reasons contribute to this unpleasant situation with the lack of water. Nevertheless, some ecologists suggest the following steps to deal with water scarcity. Firstly, they recommend factors to install filters. The way forward might be for governments to force manufacturers to equip their plants with purifying technologies so that they will stop dumping toxic substances into water sources. Secondly, they also advise to people to use water carefully. This problem can be addressed, if authorities considerably increases the water bills to the cost, when citizens decrease their consumption of water, so that they will start to appreciate its true importance. As a result, after analyzing, it is obvious that it is probable to tackle this uncomfortable situation with water scarcity. In conclusion, although there are a multitude of reasons that create the lack of water worldwide, I think that it is possible to solve this complication by taking the above mentioned measures.