A serious problem affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problem?

In previous times, students preferred to obtain a degree from a university in their own country. But, in recent times, this has changed as they are given many opportunities to go overseas for studying. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this. One the one hand, there are several positive sides of this development. Firstly, students now have the chance to earn a degree from abroad, which could actually help in job prospects in their home. For instance, employers are much likely to employ someone who has studied overseas, this is especially true for developing countries. In addition, students who study abroad live an independent life can they have the opportunity to mix in diverse cultures. In other words, students gain the ability of living alone and mixing with a wider of people regardless the culture. One the other hand, there are also some drawbacks to this. Many talented students leave their home country to study aboard, which can affect the development of their country. For example, doctors and engineers are likely to stay in countries where there is a better quality of life. This leads to a shortage of these professionals in countries, more specifically developing countries, which in turn slows the development of own countries. In conclusion, in present time, people have a better chance of studying abroad than it ever was. This essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of this.