A serious problem affecting countries across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problem?

While some people believe that natural talent is the only way to have an established career in sports, others take the view that regular practice is more important. In my opinion, perseverance and practice is the key to success in anything in life. On one side, experienced coaches had the ability to sense natural talent and lean towards grooming them since young. It is generally easier to nourish them as they are still young and willing to learn heaps of new tricks up the coach’s sleeve to enhance their performance. As a result, born with the sport gene will definitely give them a head start in their carrier. Despite the above arguments, I hold the position that the dedication of the athlete to train every single day is more crucial in achieving the peak of their triumph. More often than not, most of the young athletes are being forced to focus more on their education track by the parents. It sounds like a bitter pill to swallow, however, this is the common reality. For this reason, they will not be able to compete with the athlete who train regularly. In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in the society, I believe that daily practice will increase their agility and proficiency. Given this situation, an athlete should not be discouraged if they failed earlier in their carrier. They should continue to be persistent and never give up trying until one day, they will be able to see the light at the end of the tunnel.