What are the causes and effects of water pollution?

Water performs a primary role in our health. It's obvious that water contaminate by harmful substances, water is getting more and more polluted due to our activities. Water that is polluted due to contaminants is not preferred for human use. There are many causes of water pollution, but humans are the main cause, which forced researchers to study the effects of this phenomenon on earth. A huge amount of garbage from households and agricultural land and other commercial places is dumped into lakes and rivers. These wastes contain harmful chemicals and toxins which creates poisonous and damages the aquatic flora and fauna. Many people perform their domestic activities like bathing, washing clothes and utensils. Oil spilled from ships and tanks is hugely responsible for polluting the sea water. As the oil floating on the water surface, it prevents the flow of oxygen into the water. Furthermore, industrial wastes are discharged into the water also leading to water pollution. Unquestionably, consumption of this polluted water leads to diseases and many negative effects such as stunning plant growth, cholera and diarrah. We must seriously think over to execute some steps to stop or at least decrease this water pollution. Industrial wastes must be treated before disposal into water by waste water treatment plants. Any domestic activities like bathing and washing clothes should be banned. We should teach individuals about the harmful impacts of water pollution. We must force the law to prevent people and factories from polluted water. Use television and adverts to send a message to those who pollute water and to let them know about the effects of water pollution. Moderate the water use and don't leave the water running when you are not using it. Try to recycle everything as possible as you can. Because plastics and papers undoubtedly, are harmful for water and can cause water pollution. Water has played a pretty much noticeable part in our life on earth, it covers more than 70% of the surface of the earth, so it's crucial the we look into the study of water so if we didn't take a proper measures to stop water pollution, this major resource will be unfit for human use and will cause an enormous effect on our health.