Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

In these days, water contamination is seen as a catastrophe which has been a great difficulty of contemporary environmentalists. As a result, this pollution is harming both individuals and the whole biosphere. This essay will therefore explore the chief causes of this challenge, then reach its practical affects. The major cause associated with outnumbering polluted water zones is dumping. The majority of nations find it beneficial to deal with waste products via seas and rivers as it has considerably little effect on locals. It is an undeniable fact that plastic garbage or detrimental particles taint the whole sea or river bands at once, as they never sink or disappear. Even in UK, dumping is conservative method which is being used effectively. Additionally, water recycling can also contribute to worthen quality of water. When water is utilised once, it loses almost the quarter of its pureness, however if used water repeatedly experience filtration, it becomes totally unqualified to supply. This procedure is widely accepted in the areas where deficit of pure water is far more high. Polluted water zones firstly impact upon its habitants, namely marine life. When their habitats become not worth to live, marine life prefer to move or face to mortality. It consequently leads to spice extinction. Whereas drinking impure water causes several serious health problems on humankind. Together with recycled water, individuals consume pollutant particles which infect their organs or cells through leading to exacerbated health problems. The population of Africa can be a salient example to marshal the perception, who suffer from water- related ailments. In conclusion, type of pollution is created from dumping and recycling water is having the equal impact upon both human being and wildlife. If necessary approaches would not be taken, dwindling number of vibrant animals and outnumbering patients from water abuse are likely to continue.