Some people think the best way to stay fit is joining a gym and health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient.

Everyone wants to stay healthy and fit, for achieving this goal, we tend to do different things, some of us thinks that, to achieve the desired level of health one must join the gym and there are others who think our daily chores are enough to keep us in good shape. In this essay we are going to discuss this narrative from both perspectives. Joining the gym is the best way of achieving the fitness, A person who joins them are basically making an additional effort to keep their body in shape, they are supposed to be stronger and healthier, even though they are spending extra money for this but it also motivates them to go beyond and helps them in achieving that goal. Health clubs these days are equipped with modern machinery and there are gadgets available to monitor your efforts, all of this inspires people to work hard and achieve their fitness goal. Everyday work keeps you active, but it doesn’t guarantee your health. Even those who went to gym also do their routine works, but they are making an extra effort to stay active. Some jobs are tough like manual labours, we can argue that those can be sufficient but not everyone is doing that. Our daily activities like climbing, walking, running etc. All these do help, but our eating habits cancel out their effects. Our current generation eats a lot of unhealthy things like fast food, for them just some manual exercise is not enough, the additional calories can only be burnt through the gym. So I would incline more towards the people who join fitness clubs because they are working hard for this purpose and trying more to stay healthy.