Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Water contamination is a serious form pollution, and consequence of aqua pollution can lead to adverse effects such as drought, aqua erosion and contamination of marine ecology. There seem to be two main causes involved, and variety of damaging effects on people and the biosphere. The main factor is the issues of emissions from cars, factories and power stations. The emissions contain damaging pollutants such as carbon monoxides and dioxides which affect rainwater run-off and thus enter aqua cycle. Filtration and processing are not really viable options for such large volumes of drink, and so the drink table remains tainted with these elements over long periods. In addition, oil spill is the damaging biodiversity of ocean fishes and plants, due to this many species of fishes are near to extinction. The effects on animal life can be severe, especially which are endangered by threats such as poaching, habitat loss and food chain disruption. If the drink cycle is damaged, the consequence of it will affect the world. For example, contaminated water in India, lead to scare of drinking water caused loss of biodiversity of local animals. The impact on human society can also be distressing, including the poisoning of drinking water, famine or drought due to lack of safe irrigation, and long-term loss of land as we see, for example, after the Bhopal poisoning catastrophe in India. Such effects tend to have an especially grave impact on the very poorest in society, with the least resources to counter the environmental effects. To recapitulate, emissions and dumping are the main source of the problem, I believe that these two problems should be solved as soon as possible in near future.