What are the advantages and disadvantages of a CCTV camera in public places?

For the time being, closed-circuit television has become commonplace in most cities all over the world. Just like everything else it could be a double edged sword. In other words, in spite of the beneficial points come with it like preventing law breaking plus arresting law breakers, some trouble might be caused by that for example invading to the privacy of public and reducing policing patrol. This essay will discuss about both views following by drawing some conclusion. On the positive side, stopping criminals in many cases probably surely is one of the advantageous aspects of video surveillance. For instance a massive number of people strongly believe that monitoring is highly effective in decreasing the number of shoplifting in numerous towns. Secondly, it would be a great help with identifying possible suspects if a crime is committed. So no villain could be safe from the police. Therefore, societies are likely to be kept away from villains. Turning to the other side of the argument, the first objection is that this subject is likely to result in invading to the seclusion of each individual. Thus, everyone may think that governments are spying on the private lives of civilians. Another issue is that many are concerned about reclining of police patrolling which might happen because of countless security systems. Then men and women may feel unsafe due to the fact that they would see fewer policemen. Taking all things into consideration, security cameras have been normally used in the whole world. It brings several profits, which involve deterring illegal actions. Moreover, it can be used effectively to find offenders in a large number of situations. However, it might be intrusive as well as it would end up with a reduction in the number of police forces. Despite the negative points I personally believe that what we gain is much more than we lose from the usage of security camera.