In recent years, many governments have brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as bars, restaurants and offices. with banning smoking in public places?

These days, people face many unusual laws such as ban smoking in restaurants or bars as well as not allow riding bikes in many areas. This kind of law might be uncomfortable for sorrowful people and they think that this is a wrong decision. however, I am of the opinion that there are more advantages for all people than drawbacks. In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Let us start with the reasons why I disagree with this idea. First of all, there is a beneficial effect on health. Facts show that the smokers' amount will be declining as well as passive smokers are protected against unintentionally second-hand smoking. What I mean by this is that more people kick the habit. Not only that, prohibit smoking is more comfortable for people who have a child or have an allergy to fumes. If you have your small children with you definitely you will not be happy if the smokes are everywhere. It is sometimes difficult to find a place free of smoke to enjoy with your family. Turning to the other side of the argument, we cannot deny that some people are disappointed with this law, they are considering this interfering with their freedom, and restrain them. For instance, by restricting smoking inside bars or restaurants they cannot sale own products as much as before. Due to this reason, the guests go out for smoking and will not stay that long because they feel uncomfortable and prefer sitting. As a result, many bars or restaurants go bankrupt. To sum up, after looking at this topic, I think that this ban's of the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Prohibiting smoking has a positive effect on people's health and wellness. However, it is important to bear in mind that we must be sure these laws, not disturb the person's small business like bars or restaurants.