What are some important qualities of a good supervisor? Use specific details and examples to explain why the qualities are important.

In todays society, formal academic qualification is normally considered higher than any other factors such as life experience or personal characteristic in recruiting progress. This essay will look at some causes of this and I personally believe that this trend is totally negative. There are several reasons interpreting for favouring the university degree of employers. First, it is true that academic qualifications are the only tool which represent exactly one’s background education. Moreover, qualifications show the result of training and learning process of employees in a period of time, thus, the employer can base on this obvious evidence to make a decision. Second, people graduating from college, university are believed to be more clever, hard-working and persevering and they can make greater contributions to the companies than those without any formal qualifications. Finally, some recruiters think that candidates with a university degree are more eager to learn new things which can help them further their career. In my opinion, it is a negative developmentdevelopment and life experience and personal traits should be taken into consideration if recruiters seek employment. On the other hand, life experiences can help dealing with realistic (practical) problems of business, whereas theoretical knowledge from school or university cannot cover and teach to the candidates. In fact, there were many well-known people lacking of family conditions to follow university, however, they still achieved success by their endeavour to practice and learn continuously from society. Besides that, personal characteristics are one of the crucial factors that interviewer should take into account. Together with a degree, candidate’s morality affect to the development of business. Negative personalities such as dishonesty in the workplace, for example, could pose a serious threat to the development of any companies. In conclusion, there are various reasons why some employers prefer people with academic qualifications rather than those who only have life experience or good personalities and I think that it is a negative development.