What are some important qualities of a good supervisor(boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

The job of a supervisor requires a lot of preparation and the strong attitude in caring about the quality of work. The most relevant qualities of a supervisor will be analysed in the following paragraphs, supported by specific details and examples. Firstly, one of the most important characteristics of a supervisor is the perfect comprehension of the nature and dynamics of the work he has to manage with. Furthermore, the supervisor is a manager who leads the work of a group of people, so he has to be comprehensive on errors and at the same time, he has not to lose the control over his subordinates, letting them do unrepairable mistakes. That's a really challenging task that I'm experiencing this current year like responsible of a group of research which represents the University of Padova in a European competition called Solar Decathlon. Another fundamental quality that makes a good supervisor is the capacity of judging equally all the subordinates' works, instead of being preferential towards the ones which respect more his ideas. The quality also includes his/her focus to the deadline and attaining excellence in the team. Supervising a group of people with a strict rule is not always possible and more leadership qualities, in this case, are essential. Being able to keep balance in the team and observing the progress while learning from the past mistakes three other qualities each good supervisor should have. In conclusion, a supervisor has to be perfectly acknowledged on the tasks he's working with and he has to be a leader strict but right at the eyes of his subordinates.