Some people belive that university student should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and detils to explain your answer.

It is sometimes argued that because of the rocketing development of technology, public libraries should be replaced in order not to waste money of the government. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view. On the one hand, the development of technology upgrades the storage information level of human. It is true that computers nowadays help to save many big data for a long time without conservation from human. Besides, the sources of information are getting easier and easier for approaching since the popularity of computer. In this modern and age, up-to-date reading materials are accessed effortlessly so that many people can learn and research directly at home. However, there are still many normative values of traditional libraries that computers cannot take over. First, in physical libraries it is not difficult to find comfortable and quiet spaces for highly concentrated learning. In fact, since the increasing number of sources of noise surrounding us these days, many people chooses to learn and work in public libraries. Secondly, traditional libraries are the best places for saving and preserving the valuable handwritings from the past. Moreover, library users have access to more reliable sources of information. A great deal of online content we have today, meanwhile, is not censored, which possibly leads to a misinformed public. In conclusion, we can take many advantages from the digital age, but the maintenance of public libraries is essential and worthy to any countries.