what are advantages and disadvantages of using smart devices

It is a fact that in recent years, some children spend a huge amount of time per day on using smartphones or other intelligent devices such as laptops. This trend will introduce both pros and cons, my speaking will show primary benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, using smartphones and other smart devices constantly would bring several disadvantages. One evident disadvantage is that children are able to be addicted. It means that children will spend almost their space by using smartphones or laptops instead of spending hours participating other healthy activities or doing homework or housework. this causes their low score in school and affects their concentration when they study in traditional ways without technology. Moreover, when children utilize laptops uncontrollably, their health worse especially their eyes. For example, if a child sits in front of the screen of computers perennially, his eyes will be tired and even cause short-sightedness. On the other hand, I argue that using smart devices a lot would bring more plus points. To begin with, smart devices can develop youngsters' creativity and imagination. It means that children's brain can absorb vivid images and sounds through their eyes and ears, which can help children know more about the world with a variety of topics. Secondly, children who live far from their family can keep in touch with their parents easily by smartphones. Some people argue that using smartphones are constantly being a great distraction for children's studying. I suppose that children nowadays can study online with a lot of reliable sources of information, so children can learn online with their smartphones or computers. In conclusion, spending much second on using smartphones or other smart devices would bring more positive aspects for children although there are several notable downsides.