In the age of advanced technology, smart phones have gained its popularity. Some people say that smart phones have improved modern life. Others believe that smart phones have caused many problems to people.

The technological revolution has bought much fame to cell phones. Though, the majority of people refer them as a boon to society, there are people having a contrary view of the troubles caused by the gadgets. Both the views will be discussed in the following paragraph. On one hand, our daily lives have been largely and positively affected by mobiles as they provide facilities in just a fraction of time. People can get access over thousands of operation sitting at one place rather than moving out and wasting much energy and time. Internet combined with e-gadgets have bought all the services directly to our place of convenience and this, has drastically reduced stress as well as the hustle and bustle. A survey found that there is a 10% decrease in movements with the introduction of cell technology. On the other hand, some people are of a view that mobiles have made the new generation lazy and reliant. According to them, gadgets which are in use nowadays have reduced human efficiency largely. Also, it introduced teenagers to obesity, various heart diseases and vision problems. It has been found that there has been a significant rise in the number of patients, especially adults suffering from overweight, weak eyesight, increased cholesterol and many more. Even the use of adult websites have been drastically inclined. Coming to the conclusion, we can say that a justifiable use of technological assets can reduce much of our problems, but their exploitation could end up with worse side effects.