A society develops the technology in communicating devices rapidly such as smart phones, tablets and other communicating devices. Some people claims that the disadvantages of such device outweigh the advantages.

As society develops, the technological devices also developed. Due to such development, there are advantages and disadvantages aspects for this device. The advantages for modernised communicating devices can be the faster, easier and convenient aspects which are improving the standard of living for individuals. However, the drawbacks such as psychological and physical damages are inevitable. Therefore, the communicating devices can cause more harm than benefits so that, an appropriate using manner is required. There are several advantages for modernised communicating device. At individual level, nowadays everybody can be able to make global friends easily and they can contact each other at their convenient time. For the companies, especially multinational and international corporations, are able to contact a various oversea departments by this communicating device which provides the opportunities to conduct a meeting or conference at a shorter time. Therefore, the development of communicating devices is enabling the society to be linked together and can be able to achieve the quality of standard of living. Despite all those advantages, there are several disadvantages of using modernised communicating devices. The most obvious dark sides of using such modernised device are the physical damages. The apparent aspect can be the hunchback, eye sight, turtle neck syndrome and backaches. Since young people are familiar with such device that they spend the most of their times devoted to such new ways of communication, there are a probability that there are a loss of socialisation skills. This indicates that people are addicted to the modernised communicating devices that they may forget the traditional way of socialisation. This may result in the psychological damage such as isolation and depression. Therefore, the development of communicating devices can be causing several psychological and physical damages that can block the physical socialisation. In conclusion, it is common to see that the development of technology has enabled the improvement of people' s lifestyles. This communicating device development helps people to achieve the task at faster, easier and convenient manner. However, the dark sides of such development cannot be ignored. There are physical, psychological and socialisation damages may block the interaction between people. Therefore, it is recommended that people should aware of the consequences and use such devices in an appropriate manner.