What advice would you give to a child just starting school? Why do you think this advice will be helpful to the child? .

Plastic bags play a vital role in polluting the environment. Some believe that the government must be put a ban on the manufacturing of plastic bags because these affect the human health and adversely impact marine life. I agree with this statement. Since plastic bags are dumped in the landfill, plastic molecules mix in the air and land. The population is directly consuming the plastic particles through the air. These plastic molecules are silent killers of the human body and deteriorate the human health in such a way that leads to diseases like food poisoning. For example, in 2004, a lot of farmers got sick in Mumbai, India because they used to grow vegetables in the area which was used to dump the plastic wastes. Hence, a ban on plastic is the only solution to save humans from such health problems. Moreover, the marine species swallow plastic bags with their foods. As plastic is indigestible, these often blocks the food pipe of animals like sharks and whales and they ended up with death. A report by the World Health Organisation has revealed that every year, 10 million fishes die due to the consumption of polythene. In addition to this, if there will be no stop on the use of plastic bags, it could lead to the extinction of rare water species that would make the situation worse. In conclusion, in my opinion, banning plastic bags is the only solution to mitigate human health problems and to save marine life. If it will not be banned, then the society has to pay heavily.