TPO36_which advise would you give a child just starting school? why do you think it would be helpful?

In the modern era, where a success of the person is evaluated through their social status and high standard of living. People spent their hard earned money on celebrating different occasions of their life. Although, many may consider it as a positive phenomena, it is not a trend without drawbacks. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the coin before any conclusion can be drawn. Firstly, the changing trend and the desire to show off in front of friends and families are the primary reason for this change. It is important to enjoy small events of one's life, but spending without giving it a second thought, is not a sensible decision. Also, over spending just to imitate others is not a way to show off one's social status. There is a need to understand that we should not waste our hard earned money and these resources can be used for other productive activities. Nowadays, people are spending a whole lot amount of money on destination weddings just to copy others, which results in the wastage of resources and money. For example, recently one of the Indian family went to Uthrakhand for their son's wedding and later they were fined heavily for the destruction of natural resources and disturbance to local public due to their celebrations. Secondly, there is a large section of people who think that celebrations are there in our culture and heritage. There is no other way to educate a new generation about our religion and ethics, than to give them live experiences. For example, weddings in India are considered as the most auspicious tradition. As a result, divorce rates in our country are much lower than any other part of the world. Furthermore, some people think that they earn for the happiness of their families and their's no use of saving it for the future. The celebrations are the only way people find time from their busy schedules, to enjoy some happy moments with their families and friends. To conclude, I totally agree that it is important to celebrate different occasions in your life. The arrangements for any occasion can be done in limited budget and without any wastage of food and money. Instead, spare money can be used in the education of children and giving them opportunities to succeed in their lives.