What advice will you like to give to a friend who is going to take a job interview. Explain why this suggestion is important. Include reasons and details to your response.

We live in an age where people discard goods quickly. It has become a societal bad habit where its consequences are resulting in negative effects on both the environment and people. In this essay I will examine some results which lead to the problems created. People dump products mainly because early built-in obsolescence a deliberated design feature, We need only look at one such example that embodies a product built for very temporary life: the smartphone. Manufacturers on a nearly a yearly basis, bring out new models. Then, through clever advertising people are enticed to buy them. Let us consider the Apple company produces a new smartphone this month. It is normal that millions of customers will want to buy it as soon as possible, this leaves a deluge of unwanted old phones which might be resold or more probably discarded to waste disposal. This results in people subconsciously being cornered in consuming more than they need. Another problem is food packaging, which in general is often made from plastic or other man-made synthetic materials which are firstly difficult to organically break down and furthermore, bring great damage to the environment. For instance, one brought about by plastic bottles that have already caused irreparable damage to ocean-life and reefs. Therefore If people continue to throw things away in high volume, only further harm will be done. In conclusion, the so-called throw away society is a creation generated by both manufacturer's turning out short-lifespan products, compounded by over-packaging and decades of advertising in conditioning people's attitudes for easy gratification. As can be seen, if this behaviour continues, then the cost imposed on the environment will only grow more precarious.