Some people prefer to live in a countryside, but other people like to live in a city.

Although, it is sometimes believed that issues relating to the environment should be combated globally, other people think that each nation should tackle its own environmental problems. In my opinion, dealing with environmental issues on a global scale has more profound effects that last longer. On the one hand, some people think dealing with environmental problems internationally speeds up the overall process of finding a solution and I agree. In other words, when all nations work together for a common goal, a solution is derived faster. For example, nations working collectively will bring more ideas than a single country at a time. Furthermore, the effect of collective efforts is more profound and tends to be a permanent solution. Each nation can make use of the several ideas rather than focusing on their localised strategies only in tackling their environmental problems. On the other hand, other people believe that dealing with environmental constraints nationally is more desirable because each nation has its own peculariaties and a solution that applies to one country may not work for the other. For instance, a country whose major environmental issue is plastic waste will require a different solution technique than one facing industrial waste problem. Consequently, each nation needs solutions that will meet their specific problems. Therefore, it will be better if they fix their environmental issues as a nation. In conclusion, despite people having different opinions on how environmental constraints should be combated, I consider that resolving problems pertaining to the environment universally will be more beneficial to all nations than nationalised strategies.