Weddings are more expensive in many countries comparison present and past What is the reason behind this Is this a positive or a negative development

Compare to the past, these days, marriage ceremonies are more lavish in myriad countries. One major cause behind this behavior is the impact of social networking sites on people' s life. Despite having advantages this has countless disadvantages due to its relationship to the economic condition. To begin, social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter cleverly convince its members to upload their special moment' s photos for its business purposes and people tend to do that, as a result, the tendency showing off increases. Moreover, the wedding program considers being one of the crucial periods of human life, which is why individual spend as much as possible to make it grand and also bragging about it on social media. For example, 55% of married couple accept the fact that they spend huge capital on their big day to not to get embarrassed by their Facebook friend. So, big budget weddings are not only increasing, but also getting famous day by day. However, this method has a devastating effect on a person' s economic condition because a number of people do not have the ability to have a big fat wedding. If they have a budget crossed expenses, they try to solve the issue by taking a marriage loan. For instance, a renowned bank shows a percentage of taking a wedding loan in 2012 was around 30%, which dramatically increase in 2018 by a percentage of 65%. In addition, it might be difficult for a newlywed couple to get over these debts. Costly weddings are harmful and it is a negative development. In conclusion, in modern days wedding cost are more expensive than the old days, this is because of the strong position of social networking sites on people' s life. For its dangerous effect on a person' s economic condition it surely is a negative development.