Weddings are more expensive in many countries comparison present and past What is the reason behind this Is this a positive or a negative development

The habit of smoking is rising these days. It has adverse effects not only on the health of active smokers but also on passive smokers. Owing to this, many governments have banned smoking in public areas and people have to go to designated areas to smoke. In my opinion, this is a good practice because it will prevent / stop people from smoking to some extent and also it will save others from the evils of passive smoking. The following paragraphs will provide an in-depth insight into the topic. Smoking could be a choice for many people, but the others who are around them also have to face hazardous health consequences when they inhale the smoke unknowingly. For instance, a study has shown that 60% of the passive smokers, who stay around the active smokers, suffer from severe diseases such as lung cancer and respiratory issues. Therefore, by restricting people from smoking in public places, other people will get benefited. Another point to consider is that when smoking is prohibited in public areas, people will feel embarrassed and this feeling of guilt will work as a deterrent. Moreover, it would be inconvenient for them to step out of their houses or offices every time they feel like smoking. Although smoking is a hard habit to break this ban on public speaking will certainly force them to reduce smoking. To conclude, smokers are aware of the disastrous consequences of smoking and in spite of this they smoke. Hence, the government has banned smoking in public places. This approach will certainly benefit passive smokers and will discourage smokers from smoking to some extent.